Anxiety: 0 Me: 1,000,000

April 18, 2011 § 1 Comment

I went to a Bachelorette dinner Saturday night and I wore a black dress {from seven years ago!}, high heels, and I straightened my hair. Know what that means? Guys stared at me {and not because I had toilet paper in my shoe or tucked my dress into my underwear} and I felt totally hot. I should’ve gotten a picture of myself in the dress.

Anyway, this post isn’t one of those holy shit, I’m hot posts. Because 1) I am so not like that and 2) I’m really not like that because I never was. It’s about… my anxiety. I’m happy to say it was non-existant that day. I haven’t felt anxiety coming to swallow me whole since like last month, a little before my birthday. Even though I’ve gone out into public with lots of crowds. Once I let go of the negativity {What if I say something wrong? What if I trip and fall? What if people look at me eat? What if I say a joke and no one laughs? What if I’m drinking soda and I sneeze at the same time? What if they don’t like me?} and inhale positive energy {I look hot. These shoes make my legs long and lean. I love my purple mascara. My boobs look amazing in this dress. Smile} I feel different. Happier. I smile more. Even to myself.

Universe – 0

Me: 1,000,000

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Anxiety: 0 Me: 1,000,000

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Anxiety: 0 Me: 1,000,000 at Tutus And Converse.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,413 other followers

