A Hands Down-a-Thon update

September 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

Because I’m a little of an overachiever, I’m part of two fundraisers now. I know what you’re thinking…. That I’m nuts. And you’re probably right, but you all know how I feel about things I’m passionate about.

You know about one. The one I am doing for two straight months. If you’re feeling particularly generous, click to donate to raise money for the Trichotillomania Learning Center, a place that helps skin pickers and hair pullers with resources and the support we need. I have already pulled once in the past six days. This is huge news because I usually pull more than five times a day. It has taken some serious willpower for my hand to not pull a strand.

The other is a fundraiser turned auction to raise funds for Band Back Together to become an official non profit organization! I’ll write more about that on Thursday! But for now, I ask for your support. If you have an ounce of creativity or craftiness in you, please consider donating a piece or service to The Band in support of us becoming a non-profit and reaching more people than we normally would. To break down stigmas. To let people know that they are not alone. To let people know they are loved and beautiful. That there are strength in numbers.

If you’re interested in donating an item or a service, please, don’t hesitate to email me or comment. My email is right on the sidebar right there. If you can, I’d love a picture of what you’re donating and the price you’d like to start the bidding. Thanks so much!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Hands Down-a-Thon update at Tutus And Converse.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,416 other followers

