You’re never too old to learn Spanish!

August 6, 2013 § Leave a comment

As a child, Spanish was all I heard so when my family would ask my daughter a complicated question in Spanish and she has a lost look in her face, I got those looks. You know, the shaking heads and pursing lips and judging me silently because I never taught my daughter Spanish past the counting to twelve in spanish, and some very basic words and honestly, I kicked myself for not teaching her more than saying “Hola.”

So when Educents, a sort of flash-sale site company that has awesome learning deals for basically all your educational and schooling needs, contacted me to ask if I’d be interested in reviewing this program, I jumped at the chance because well, Dora the Explorer is kind of banned here.

Since the day it arrived, the CD and DVD have been alternating in the portable dvd player all throughout the house followed by my daughter repeating a few words here and there. I was pretty impressed with how fun Rock n’ Learn makes it for kids to grasp Spanish so easily, but I wasn’t over the moon impressed until two days later when she came into my bedroom in the morning, she smiled at me and said “Buenos dias, mama!”

Rock n Learn touches on all the basics when it comes to spanish-speaking, from counting to telling time and small talk conversation starters, perfect for children who want to learn the language.

One of the things I loved the most about Rock and Learn – Spanish was that it comes with two volume books to follow along and read. Because of that, my daughter is now picking up Spanish words in books. Related? My daughter might start dancing salsa in her sleep.

After my daughter is finished with this program, I might pass it on to my mother, who has taken more English-speaking courses than anyone else in the world and maybe then she’ll be as enthusiastic as my six year old daughter was!

There’s not a single bad thing to say about Rock n Learn – Spanish, other than “Can you please teach me how to dance Salsa?” All joking aside, this really is a great program that will make it fun for your children to learn Spanish, or anything for that matter. Rock n Learn has programs for school-related subjects to learning about the solar system.

If you would like to join Educents, you may click here to get $5 credit to everything on the site. I recommend signing up for their newsletter as they send out what is the latest deal and it might be just what you’re looking for! Educents is for everyone, a teacher or a parent. You’re never too young or too old to learn something new, especially with your children!

Disclaimer: I was sent Rock n Learn – Spanish by Educents to review with my daughter, but I was not compensated to write and post a review about it. Opinions are my own and not paid for.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You’re never too old to learn Spanish! at Tutus And Converse.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,413 other followers

